Nice to meet you…

Ahhh it feels so good to finally be sitting down to write my first blog post!! After starting uni at the start of October, it has been impossible finding spare time to conjure up my first blog post…after all first impressions are incredibly important.

I’ve decided for my first ever blog post, that I would keep it chilled and simply let you get to know a little bit about me and what I intend for this blog to be about!

So first of all, I am Taylor and I’m 18 years old! I’m originally from a very small town in Ireland, but I am currently living in Nottingham. I am studying Broadcast Journalism at Nottingham Trent University, which came as a result for my love of writing and creating. My hobbies include going to gigs and concerts, which I hope to feature a lot of on this blog, hosting my own radio show on FlyFm (NTU’s Student Radio Station) and loads of typical past times of a teenage girl like hanging out with friends and cocktail dates!!

img_3774

Starting a blog was always an aim of mine, but due to my very indecisive nature, I always struggled choosing what I would use my blog to write about.  After careful consideration, I have came to my final decision that my blog is going to be just about…*pause for dramatic effect* EVERYTHING!! (That may be a bit too broad…) Basically, I am going to write about anything that interests me and, of course, what I believe will be of interest to whoever chooses to read my blog. Topics such as current trends, my monthly faves, uni life, trips around the world (and not forgetting those little excursions up and down the UK), concerts/festivals I attend and everything in between.

I really hope you will stick around and enjoy the content I put up on this blog!! I appreciate any feedback that you may have upon reading. All my social medias will be listed in my contact info so feel free to give me a follow to keep up to date with my day to day life! I have loads of fun ideas for my blog, so watch this space and until next time…

Taylor out! xomaxresdefault

2 thoughts on “Nice to meet you…

Leave a Reply

